garage sale and thrift store finds

Hello!

I cannot resist a garage sale, nor a thrift store.  I always check the local thrift stores to see ‘what’s new’!  And wherever I drive, if I see a ‘Garage Sale’ sign…I have to stop and check it out.  Here are some of my finds.

Storage…DSCN0617

…I’m using this to store and carry small scraps and needlework to my sewing meet-ups;

DSCN0620

…this is such a cool sewing basket.  Circa 1970s.  hard plastic;

DSCN0622

…and beautiful vintage linens.

DSCN0939

DSCN0941

I thought of making aprons from the vintage linens, but wanted other ideas and suggestions.  Friends have all suggested pillows and baby bedding, which I like!

What are some of your ideas?  I appreciate your input!

Leave a Reply

