What’s New?!

Happy January!

…from this “Happy Hugger” made using Amber Perry Patterns.  I love her blog!  She has many tutorials for knitting, crocheting and cloth diaper sewing!  Also, check out Amber Perry Patterns on Etsy!  I love her ‘Butt Knits’ for babies…so cute!

I opted to put hair on my Happy Hugger named Rosie.  I knitted about 8-10 rows of scrap ‘eyelash’ yarn and then, sewed it on.  I think she’s a doll! (hehe)

I’ve also been working on these rice bags/packs; for hot and cold use.  I’ve made these for my family and friends.  They are sew easy to make!  Check out the tutorial.

I’m currently knitting fingerless mitts for myself, finally!

Now, I ask…”What’s New With You?”

2 responses to “What’s New?!

  1. Happy new year. Love what your sewing-I have been doing some journal pages and this weekend sewed and used paper clay for the first time making a folk art doll. I will post it on my blog when I am done. Wishing you a great 2010. Theresa

Leave a Reply

