keeping busy

Hi!  I’ve been keeping busy.  That’s how I like it; especially if you’re doing what you love!

This block is for a block exchange I’ve joined.  I’m sewing 2-3 sets of 12 blocks on a hand crank sewing machine.

See my Frister & Rossmann sewing machine, dated 1890.

Had a wonderful Saturday of…sewing, eating, thrifting and gabbing with friends!

My project is hand quilting this quilt top.  It’s coming along slowly, but surely.  I wanted to learn hand quilting, so my teacher was YouTube videos.  Here are some good teachers for basic hand quilting; Nancy Ellen and Amyalamode.

I plan to hand quilt the blocks and machine quilt the sashing.  That could change, but we’ll see how this works so far.

I received this fabric from another sewing friend in the mail.  This will be another quilt project for my brother-in-law, who is a Marine veteran.  Shhhh…It’s a surprise!

HAPPY SEWING!

Leave a Reply

