Family, Vintage, and a Retreat

Hello Friends!

Things are much better, thank you! Well, I became a great-aunt for a second time…I can’t wait to meet her! Times like these are nostalgic and these 1300 miles get the best of me.

Ok, (wiping the solo tear from my face); on to upbeat things!

Check out this vintage pattern! Cute dress! I will sew-up this lovely pattern some time. Probably for my oldest daughter, she likes to play dress-up like her mama! Look, postage was 8 cents…”We’ve come a long way, baby!”

My sewing sister and I traveled a long way to a wonderful, and much needed quilt retreat! (Well, not such a long way, more of a scenic route to a quaint small town, Geneva about 40 minutes from Orlando.). We had a blast! Instead of working on the planned Project-In-A-Day, I opted to work on my Qbert Quilt (aka, Tumbling Blocks). It’s only been a couple of years. Still working on it and it’s coming along quite nicely!

Well, I’m off to finish sewing a tunic out of this luscious fabric! Such an easy peasy pattern…a Top-In-A-Day!

Happy Sewing!

20131028-195032.jpg

20131028-195100.jpg

20131028-195119.jpg

20131028-195226.jpg

20131028-195258.jpg

20131028-195412.jpg

3 responses to “Family, Vintage, and a Retreat

  1. Beautiful job on the Tumbling blocks!

  2. Thank you, Pysanky!

  3. I love vintage patterns, even if I am not into making clothing anymore. It is wonderful to look though.

Leave a Reply

