What I’d Like to Learn in 2014 (A Confession)

Happy New Year!

I’ve been sewing for 25+ years (telling my age, eh?!  I started in the womb.);D  And, I have to say that I am constantly learning!

I’ve always been fearless whenever I learned and wanted to execute a new sewing technique!  However, there is one technique that I have steered clear from for many years.  And, that would be…matching plaids/stripes!  YIKES! (Don’t laugh…I see you!)  It’s time for me to face this challenge and I have two great resources to pull from…Clothing Construction by Evelyn Mansfield, c.1953 and The Colette Sewing Handbook by Sarai Mitnick!  I’m covered!  I’ll keep you posted on the outcome.

Image

 

HAPPY SEWING!!!

One response to “What I’d Like to Learn in 2014 (A Confession)

  1. I like the patterns in the Colette sewing handbook, just post pictures of one of my completed projects on the book.
    http://joysew.wordpress.com/tips/

Leave a Reply

