Polly & Burda

Finished my Marlene Trousers by Burda using fabric from my stash. The fabric feels and looks like it could be a wool gabardine. Don’t know, anyhow it came out lovely! Excited…I was able to come down another two sizes (my hard work is paying off)! I do very little adjustments to any of my pants, shorts and skirts other than add some in the waist. I have never had junk-in-my-trunk!

20140122-152254.jpg

20140122-152314.jpg

My next project that is kinda finished (it just needs bias binding) is Polly Top, a free pattern By Hand London! This is my first time ever sewing this pattern AND it is fabulous! I will definitely be sewing loads more of these tops (for one, I live in Florida and wear lots of tanks and sleeveless-ness). This pattern has loads of possibilities and is a quick sew! (Soundtrack is Finally, by CeCe Peniston)

20140122-172148.jpg

20140122-172213.jpg

I bought the sequin (1/2 yard – splurge) almost 2 years ago and had plans to make an evening bag; I have some leftover, I CAN still make that wristlet and the black is from my stash! I made a FFBA (Fulla, Full Bust Adjustment – I always have to make this adjustment to all of my tops). I also had to adjust my armholes, too!

Gotta go! Hubby and I are having a ole’ skool music fest! (Patrice Rushen, Harold Melvin & The Bluenotes, Isley Brothers, Jeffrey Osborne, Roy Ayers, etc…bumpin to Parliament Funkadelic now)! What?!?!?!

4 responses to “Polly & Burda

  1. So much of this makes me happy: sequins, that we are your first sewing pattern, Fulla full bust adjustment (sadly, definitely not one I’ll ever need) and Parliament Funkadelic. All round YES! x

    • Thanks Charlotte! Actually, not my first time sewing, but my first time sewing a pattern By Hand London. I’ve been drooling over them for a while!

  2. LOVE your sequin top!

Leave a Reply

