Upcoming Projects

I am really making a dent in my fabric stash! I’ll be able to do a major fabric overhaul in July at The Sewing Studio! A local fabric shop that hosts a few awesome sales throughout the year!

I need more pants, so my plans are to make a pair of Simple Skinny Jeans by Sew Liberated and Cargo Pants by Burda. Check the fabric! Spring is coming!

20140124-133935.jpg
Us, Floridians are having our share of the Polar Vortex; not nearly as drastic as the Midwest (my hometown Chicago) and the northeast, but the south has had freezing temps!

I do not own a proper coat and have been wearing hoodies. Ugh, that’s ok sometimes, but a girl wants to look fly! Even if she’s wearing jeans or leggings! So, I found this coat pattern in my stash and I like! I think I will eliminate the shoulder pads. Instead of the bias binding, I plan to sew a complete lining! What ya think?

20140124-134626.jpg

20140124-134845.jpg
As all seamstress’ know, these plans are ‘Subject to Change’…Right?

6 responses to “Upcoming Projects

  1. Can’t wait to see your pants! Those patterns look really good.

  2. Yes, I completely understand “subject to change”!

Leave a Reply

