Me-Made-May’14 – Can I Revise My Pledge?

This is my first year participating in Me-Made-May!  So, when I pledged to wear me-made everyday during this month of May I didn’t think this through realistically.  First, I’ve lost weight and I’m working on a minimal wardrobe (and, I mean minimal)!  There were only a few me-made items that fit,  Secondly, I thought I’d be able to add to my wardrobe as I went along in the midst of looking for work, taking on sewing gigs towards my contribution to my family living, and while currently making a wedding dress.  Well, needless to say, it’s not going as I thought nor planned.

So, I ask, “Can a sewing sister revise her pledge to wear me-made at least once a week during this month of May?”

I am happy to report that I did land a job earlier this week!  Yayyy!

Thanks and Happy Sewing!

4 responses to “Me-Made-May’14 – Can I Revise My Pledge?

  1. Why not! I only did one outfit a week last year and this time around I made sure to count up what I could wear before starting the month – I don’t have as many me-mades as others. Sounds like you had a good week though, Me-Made pledges aside. 🙂

Leave a Reply

