The Floral Lounge

…pants!

20140623-220332-79412646.jpg

I originally had this fabric slated for a dress. Not sure the type of fabric – it’s like satin; the wrong side is shiny and right side is matte. But, when I saw these pants on Burdastyle, I knew this was the pattern to sew with this fabric! But, I used New Look 6764, View A (no tie, just an elastic waist).

20140623-222547-80747843.jpg

I planned on adding a cotton lining, but decided against it. This fabric could hold its own – a nice quality fabric! I used french seams – this fab ravels a lot. All-in-all, I’m pleased!

2 responses to “The Floral Lounge

  1. So pretty! You were right – this fabric is perfect for slouchy lounge pants!

Leave a Reply

