WIP: Simplicity 2339

…for Baby Girl!

IMG_2877.JPG
…in this gifted blue cotton? I’m pretty sure it’s cotton!

IMG_2878.JPG
I planned on cutting a size 14 for her, but did a tissue fitting and quickly decided to go up a size.

IMG_2871.JPG

IMG_2872.JPG

IMG_2873.JPG
Finishing with zig-zag stitches while serger is under cleaning/repair. This pattern quickly comes together…I like! I plan to sew one (or, two) up for myself. I have enough of the blue cotton for me; and plan to definitely sew up one in a crisp white fabric. Like a, umm, silk linen?!

Any hoot, this planned long weekend will be an eventful and restful one! Birthday celebration weekend for my grandson and sewing for me!

Hope your weekend is good!

Happy SEWing!

3 responses to “WIP: Simplicity 2339

Leave a Reply

