Green


Wanting to make more dresses for myself, my next selection was this TNT Burda Drape Neck Top and Dress.  I’ve made the top, but had never made the dress.  Supplies include:  green knit fabric that was gifted, and 1″ wide elastic.

I used my revised top front pattern for the dress front – it has the FBA.  I moved the elastic casing up to the waist – I didn’t want all of that blousing effect.  I am busty and have a short torso, all that blousing would not look pretty on me.

 And, I shortened the length of the dress about 6 inches.  Six inches may have been a bit much, I have a scant 1/2″ hem – WHEW!


It took about 1 1/2 hours.  Love a quick sew!  Love my green dress!  Can’t wait to put it in action!  Hmmmmm, maybe tomorrow!

 #summerofdresses

Until next time,

Happy Sewing!

One response to “Green

Leave a Reply

